littlelovelymemes:

✰  THE ‘ WE’RE ALL STILL EMO AF ‘ LYRIC STARTERS

FALL OUT BOY 

‘  am i more than you bargained for yet?  ’
‘  cause that’s just who i am this week.  ’
‘  isn’t it messed up how i’m just dying to be him?  ’
‘  i confess, i messed up.  ’
‘  i don’t blame you for being you, but you can’t blame me for hating it.  ’
‘  darling, what did you expect?  ’
‘  i could have died with you.  ’
‘  let’s play this came called ‘when you catch fire i wouldn’t piss to put you out.’  ’
‘  breaking hearts has never looked so cool.  ’
‘  you were the last good thing about this part of town.  ’
‘  i’m not a shoulder to cry on, but i digress.  ’
‘  i wrote the gospel on giving up.  ’
‘  joke me something awful just like kisses on the necks of best friends.  ’
‘  my back is breaking from this heavy heart.  ’
‘  thanks for the memories even though they weren’t so great.  ’
‘  see, he tastes like you, only sweeter.  ’
‘  get me out of my mind and get you out of those clothes.  ’
‘  i’m a liner away from getting you into the mood.  ’
‘  last year’s wishes are this years apologies.  ’
‘  we’re the new face of failure. prettier and younger, but not any better off.  ’

MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE

‘  what’s the worst that i can say?  ’
‘  things are better if i stay.  ’
‘  so long and goodnight.  ’
‘  and then we’ll meet again when both our cars collide.  ’
‘  never think i’ll make you try to stay.  ’
‘  i don’t love you like i did yesterday.  ’
‘  fix your eyes and get up.  ’
‘  i never said i’d lie and wait forever.  ’
‘  you are never coming home.  ’
‘  if you wanted honesty that’s all you had to say.  ’
‘  i never want to let you down or have you go.  ’
‘  i’m not okay.  ’
‘  for the last time, take a good hard look.  ’
‘  when i was a young boy my father took me into the city to see a marching band.  ’
‘  we’ll carry on.  ’
‘  your misery and hate will kill us all.  ’
‘  the world will never take my heart.  ’
‘  go and try, you’ll never break me.  ’
‘  give a cheer for the broken.  ’
‘  teenagers scare the living shit out of me.  ’
‘  you’re never gonna fit in much, kid.  ’

TAKING BACK SUNDAY 

‘  can’t you just forget it?  ’
‘  i started something i couldn’t finish.  ’
‘  if we go down, we go down together.  ’
‘  everything i know about breaking hearts i learned from you.  ’
‘  i’ve made long term plans based on these mistakes.  ’
‘  don’t let it get to your head.  ’
‘  boys like you are a dime a dozen.  ’
‘  you’re a touch overrated.  ’
‘  you’e a lush and i hate it.  ’
‘  all i need to know is that i’m something you’ll be missing.  ’
‘  maybe i should hate you for this.  ’
‘  i’d never lie to you unless i had to.  ’
‘  the truth is that you could slit my throat and with my one last gasping breath, i’d apologize for bleeding on your shirt.  ’
‘  you are everything i want cause you are everything i’m not.  ’
‘  i just wanna break you down so badly in the worst way.  ’
‘  i’m gonna make damn sure that you can’t ever leave.  ’
‘  you won’t ever get too far from me.  ’
‘  your lipstick, his collar… don’t bother, angel. i know exactly what goes on.  ’
‘  will you tell all your friends you’ve got your gun to my head?  ’
‘  that all was only wishful thinking.  ’

PANIC AT THE DISCO

‘  am i who you think about in bed?  ’
‘  i’ve got more wit, a better kiss, a hotter touch, a better fuck.  ’
‘  sweetie, you had me.  ’
‘  no, no, no, you know it will always be me.  ’
‘  i hope you didn’t expect to get all of the attention.  ’
‘  what a shame, the poor groom’s bride is a whore.  ’
‘  haven’t you people ever heard of closing the goddamn door?  ’
‘  i mean, technically our marriage is saved.  ’
‘  it’s much better to face these things with a sense of poise and rationality.  ’
‘  it’s just the end of the world.  ’
‘  things are shaping up to be pretty odd.  ’
‘  now i’m the only one to blame.  ’
‘  things have changed for me, and that’s okay.  ’
‘  northern downpour sends its love.  ’
‘  you clicked your heels and wished for me.  ’
‘  i know the worlds a broken bone.  ’

ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS

‘  your subtleties, they strangle me.  ’
‘  i can’t explain myself at all.  ’
‘  maybe it’s best you leave me alone.  ’
‘  i can’t explain what you can’t explain.  ’
‘  it ends tonight.  ’
‘  when you see my face, i hope it gives you hell.  ’
‘  truth be told, i miss you.  ’
‘  truth be told, i miss you. and truth be told, i’m lying.  ’
‘  if you find a man that’s worth a damn and treats you well then he’s a fool.  ’
‘  you’ll never see what you’ve done to me.  ’
‘  you can take back your memories, they’re no good for me.  ’
‘  let me know what i’ve done wrong.  ’
‘  you are the only one that needs to know.  ’
‘  i’ll keep you my dirty little secret.  ’
‘  don’t tell anyone or you’ll be just another regret.  ’
‘  speak to me.  ’
‘  when all you got to keep is strong, move along.  ’
‘  when everything is wrong, we move along.  ’
‘  i’m dreaming of her.  ’
‘  the nights are long and i am left while the tears fall.  ’
‘  did you think that i would cry on the phone?  ’
‘  do you know what it feels like being alone?  ’
‘  i’ll find someone new.  ’
‘  can you help me find a way to carry on again.  ’

MAYDAY PARADE

‘  may i say i loved you more?  ’
‘  this time we spent together was meant to last us for awhile.  ’
‘  you’re an angel sent to save.  ’
‘  if you go down, i go with you.  ’
‘  let’s drink to memories we shared.  ’
‘  before too long, you’ll be a memory.  ’
‘  so tell me honestly, did you ever really wan this?  ’
‘  my jealous heart can’t take that.  ’
‘  i’ll be okay. is that what you want me to say?  ’
‘  it’s called break-up ‘cause it’s broken.  ’
‘  please don’t tell me that i’m dreaming.  ’
‘  i’m throwing away pictures that i never should have taken in the first place.  ’
‘  i’m just hoping you’re not seeing his face.  ’
‘  it was him that took my place.  ’
‘  even broken hearts may have their doubts.  ’
‘  you smiled the whole way through it, i guess maybe that’s what’s worse.  ’
‘  i hope this makes you happy now.  ’
‘  take me home.  ’
‘  i’d rather die than be with you.  ’
‘  i know you’re trying your hardest.  ’
‘  the hardest part is letting go of the nights we shared.  ’
‘  compared to your eyes, nothing shines quite as bright.  ’
‘  let’s not pretend like you’re alone tonight, i know he’s there.  ’
‘  i guess that i can live without you but without you i’ll be miserable at best.  ’
‘  without you i’ll be miserable at best.  ’
‘  you’re all that i hoped i’d find in every single way.  ’
‘  the hardest part of living is just taking breaths to stay.  ’
‘  it’s been three whole days since i’ve had sleep ‘cause i dream of his lips on your cheeks.  ’
‘  i got the point that i should leave you alone, but we both know that i’m not that strong.  ’
‘  i miss the lips that made me fly.  ’
‘  young love is such dumb love.  ’
‘  you’re still out of my reach.  ’
‘  how could i ask you to leave me?  ’
‘  we were just kids in love.  ’
‘  the first kiss stole the breath from my lips. why did the last one tear us apart?  ’

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started