astarill:

vvardenfellcat replied to your post:

J’hasi hummed, seeming far more relaxed than usual. The slight scent of spiced pumpkin and mead on his fur might lead one to the culprit. “Food, booze. Maybe archery.” He shrugged, not noticing his horse behind him until she nosed at his scarf. “Honestly whatever gets me away from those Thalmor at the College is worth the trip. Ancano creeps me out.”

The mere mention of the ‘advisor’s’ name brought a sneer to his features, as if the wine in his cup had suddenly gone sour. He shook his head, staring over the crowd. He was still around, was he? Un-fucking-believable. The College’s cowardly approach to the matter hadn’t been his first reason to leave. Not even his second. But it was up there.

“How is the College these days? Aside from their continued acquiescence of Thalmor presence.”

The Khajiit’s mouth stretched into a lopsided frown, only for Ghost to bump into the side of his cheek and startle him a little, lifting a hand up to stroke her nose.

“I guess as normal as it was when I got there. Kinda. Something weird happened on an excavation so that’s…fun. Otherwise classes are alright. Still having problems, but not as bad as it used to be. Still have to sit through Colette’s lectures fairly often, though.” He took a drink of his mead, having to nudge a certain pale mare’s nose away from it first.

“I try to keep off campus as much as I can

because of the ‘guests’, honestly. When I don’t have classes I help with errands, enchantment pickups, and getting books for Urag.” A mischievous grin flicked across J’hasi’s face.

“Oh, and I’m practicing my frost magic more. I freeze the short one’s clothes in a bucket of water in the courtyard every so often.”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started